A Vibrant Economy

Do you have a business or are you thinking of establishing a business here in Bouctouche? Here is a list of available programs and organizations that could help and guide you in your projects. Bouctouche is a good place to develop or expand your business because we are located in the heart of Kent County.

Things to know

More Information

International Airport Roméo-LeBlanc International Airport

Greater Moncton Roméo-LeBlanc International Airport (45 km away) with daily flights connecting Bouctouche to the world.

Bouctouche has been identified as a model ecotourism project for the province of New Brunswick.

More Information

1-866-444-2411 (No charge) info@bouctouche.ca

BOUCTOUCHE TOWN HALL

30 Evangeline Street
Bouctouche, New Brunswick
Canada E4S 3E4

bouctouche modèle de projet écotouristique

T. (506) 743-7000
F. (506) 743-7261
Town Hall welcomes you Monday to Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Open on lunch hour)
de 8h00 à 16h30. (Ouvert sur l'heure du diner)

Economy

A Vibrant Economy

Bouctouche has a vibrant economy that is continually growing. The largest municipality in the Kent region, Bouctouche has always been the center of business in southern Kent County. In 1985, the Town of Bouctouche's tax base was $40.7 million. Today, it is close to $243 million, a constant increase. Bouctouche has a municipal tax rate of $1.35 per $100 of assessment.

Bouctouche Business Park

The Bouctouche Business Park is located north of Irving Boulevard near Route 11. Zoning: Industrial, Total area: 108.9 acres, Available area: 92 acres, Price: $4,000 per acre, Services Electricity: NB Power offers customized services. Water: Individual development, Sewer: Municipal services, Paved roads

Economy

Economy

Tourism

Bouctouche has been designated as a model ecotourism project for the province of New Brunswick. The Bouctouche watershed contains the largest number of ecosystems in one location in New Brunswick.

Within a distance of less than 35 kilometers, you will discover mature forest, managed forest, farmland, small rural communities, aboriginal communities, an imaginary Acadian village and a dune. All of these environments are intertwined in a network of rivers; all are accessible by boat, canoe, kayak or by foot and bicycle. These activities offer the opportunity to observe, learn and understand the links between these various ecological sites and the role that society plays in their conservation. A region that is very touristy especially in the summer.

Services offered to businesses

Economy

Chamber of Commerce
South Kent

Representing approximately one hundred local businesses and agencies, from sole proprietorships to small and medium sized businesses and large corporations, the South Kent Chamber of Commerce is a voluntary non-profit organization to represent and protect business interests in local economic development.

Tel: (506) 862-9551

tips

CBDC Kent

The Kent Community Business Development Corporation (CBDC Kent) assists in the creation of small and medium-sized businesses as well as the expansion and modernization of existing businesses by providing entrepreneurs with financial and technical services.

Tel: (506) 743-2422

entrepreneurship

Opportunities
Bouctouche, New Brunswick

Opportunity New Brunswick introduces local and global companies, both in traditional and emerging industries, to the incredible advantages that the province has to offer. Together with our provincial, federal and community partners, we are making New Brunswick an entrepreneurial hub and a global destination for growth-oriented businesses.

Tel: 1 (506) 453-5471
Toll Free: 1 (855) 746-4662
onbcanada.ca

funding

Development Bank
of Canada

Business Development Bank of Canada

We're a bank like no other. We are BDC, the Business Development Bank of Canada, and the financial institution dedicated to Canadian entrepreneurs. We help create and grow strong Canadian businesses through financing, advisory services and capital, with a special focus on small and medium-sized businesses.

Tel: 1 (877) 232-2269
cbdc.ca/en

Atlantic Canada
Opportunities
Agency

The Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency works to create opportunities for economic growth in the region by helping businesses become more competitive, innovative and productive, by working with diverse communities to develop and diversify their economies, and by promoting Atlantic Canada's strengths.

Tel: (506) 851-6432
canada.ca/en

community

développement

Improvement Corporation
of Bouctouche Business

In November 1988, a group of business people got together to create the Bouctouche Business Improvement Corporation. Beautification being the first priority, the Corporation immediately got to work and continues to this day.

Today's priorities and actions:

Priority 1 The major priority is the promotion of the downtown area.

Priority 2 Ensure that its merchants offer a full range of quality products and services and that their businesses are attractive to people.

Priority 3 Develop the downtown area in a harmonious manner to meet the needs of the visitor by directing them to the various attractions and places of accommodation and leisure.

Telephone: (506) 743-7260
Fax: (506) 743-7261

Financial Institutions

The National Bank of Canada

123 Irving Boulevard, Unit 1
Bouctouche, NB
CANADA E4S 3K2

Telephone: (506) 743-5526
Fax: (506) 743-5528

The Royal Bank of Canada

15 Irving Boulevard
Bouctouche, NB
CANADA E4S 3J4

Telephone: (506) 743-2401
Fax: (506) 743-2414

Uni Financial Cooperation

196 Irving Boulevard
Bouctouche, NB
CANADA

Telephone: (506) 743-2423
Fax: (506) 743-6388

Shopping center

A few stores, restaurants and stores are established in the various streets of the municipality. There are garages and dealerships for the maintenance and purchase of cars.

Health

Stella-Maris Hospital in Sainte-Anne-de-Kent (16 km away), Dr. Georges-L.-Dumont Hospital and Moncton Hospital in Moncton (50 km away). Doctors, dentists, optometrists, chiropractors, physiotherapists, etc. are located in Bouctouche.

Ambulance NB

24 hour service.

Education

Bouctouche has 2 French schools and an excellent K-12 education system. There are approximately 670 students enrolled in these public schools.

Follow us on Facebook for more updates!

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons
Défi 12 jours de Noël Du 5 au 20 décembre, nous allons publier 1 défi chaque matin à 8h et vous êtes invité de participer et nous envoyer une photo qui démontre que vous avez complété le défi à programmation@bouctouche.caIl y aura un(e) gagnant(e) de choisi pour chaque défi proposé et les prix seront pigés au hasard le 21 décembre. Bonne chance à tous!*****************************12 Days of Christmas ChallengeFrom December 5th to 20th, we will be posting 1 challenge each morning at 8am and you are invited to participate and send us a photo that shows you have completed the challenge to programmation@bouctouche.caThere will be one winner chosen for each challenge and prizes will be drawn randomly on December 21st. Good luck to all!
N'oubliez pas la Parade du Père Noël demain le 3 décembre. Elle partira à 6PM du Kent Homes pour se rendre à la Place LeBourg (COOP).À noter qu'il ne sera pas permis de stationner le long du boulevard Irving à compter de 5PM samedi pour la durée de la parade.Merci!*********************** Don't forget the Santa Claus Parade tomorrow, December 3rd. It will leave at 6PM from Kent Homes making its way to Place LeBourg (COOP).Please note that there will be no parking along Irving Boulevard as of 5PM on Saturday for the duration of the parade.Thank you!
See more
en_CAEnglish (Canada)

Une économie vibrante

Vous avez une entreprise ou bien vous pensez établir une entreprise ici à Bouctouche? Voici une liste de programmes et d’organismes disponibles qui pourrait vous aider et vous guider dans vos projets. Bouctouche est favorable au développement ou à l’expansion de votre entreprise car nous sommes situés au cœur du comté de Kent.

À savoir

Informations

Aéroport international Roméo-LeBlanc

Aéroport international Roméo-LeBlanc du Grand Moncton (à 45 km ) avec des vols quotidiens qui relient Bouctouche au globe entier.

Bouctouche a été désignée comme un projet écotouristique modèle pour la province du Nouveau-Brunswick.

Informations

1-866-444-2411 (Sans frais) info@bouctouche.ca

HÔTEL DE VILLE DE BOUCTOUCHE

30 rue Évangéline Bouctouche,
Nouveau-Brunswick
Canada E4S 3E4

bouctouche modèle de projet écotouristique

T. (506) 743-7000
F. (506) 743-7261
L’Hôtel de ville vous accueille du lundi au vendredi
de 8h00 à 16h30. (Ouvert sur l'heure du diner)

économie

Une économie vibrante

Bouctouche a une vibrante économie qui grandit continuellement. La plus importante municipalité dans la région Kent, Bouctouche a toujours été le centre des affaires dans le sud du comté de Kent. En 1985, l’assiette fiscale de la Ville de Bouctouche était de 40,7 millions de dollars. Aujourd’hui, elle se chiffre à près de 243 millions de dollars, soit une augmentation constante. Bouctouche a un taux de taxe municipale de 1,35$ du 100$ d’évaluation.

Parc d’affaires de Bouctouche

Le Parc d’affaires de Bouctouche est situé au nord du boulevard Irving, près de la route 11. Zonage : Industriel, Superficie totale : 108,9 acres, Superficie disponible : 92 acres, Prix : 4 000 $ l’acre, Services Électricité : Énergie NB offre des services adaptés aux besoins. Eau : Aménagement individuel, Égout : Services municipaux, Voies asphaltées

économie

économie

Tourisme

Bouctouche a été désignée comme un projet écotouristique modèle pour la province du Nouveau-Brunswick. Le bassin versant de Bouctouche renferme le plus grand nombre d’écosystèmes en un même endroit au Nouveau-Brunswick.

Sur une distance de moins de 35 kilomètres, on découvre une forêt mature, des forêts aménagées, des terres agricoles, de petites communautés rurales, des communautés autochtones, un village acadien imaginaire ainsi qu’une dune. Tous ces environnements sont entrelacés dans un réseau de rivières; tous sont accessibles par bateau, canot, kayak ou à pied et à bicyclette. Ces activités offrent l’occasion d’observer, d’apprendre et de comprendre les liens qui existent entre ces divers sites écologiques et le rôle que joue la société dans leur conservation. Une région qui est très touristique surtout l’été.

Services offerts aux entreprises

économie

Chambre de commerce
Kent-Sud

Représentant approximativement cent entreprises et agences locales, des compagnies à propriétaire unique, petites et moyennes entreprises et grandes corporations, la Chambre de Commerce Kent-Sud est un organisme volontaire à but non-lucratif pour représenter et protéger des intérêts commerciaux concernant le développement économique local.

Tél : (506) 862-9551

conseils

CBDC Kent

La Corporation au bénéfice du développement communautaire de Kent (CBDC Kent) assiste à la création de petites et moyennes entreprises ainsi qu'à l'expansion et à la modernisation d'entreprises déjà existantes en fournissant aux entrepreneurs des services financiers et techniques.

Tél: (506) 743-2422

entreprenariat

Opportunités
Nouveau-Brunswick

Opportunités Nouveau-Brunswick fait découvrir aux entreprises locales et mondiales, qu’elles soient dans des industries traditionnelles ou naissantes, les incroyables avantages qu’offre la province. Avec nos partenaires provinciaux, fédéraux et de la communauté, nous faisons du Nouveau-Brunswick un carrefour entrepreneurial et une destination mondiale pour les entreprises centrées sur la croissance.

Tél: 1 (506) 453-5471
 
Toll Free: 1 (855) 746-4662
onbcanada.ca

financement

Banque de développement
du Canada

Banque de développement du Canada

Nous sommes une banque à part. Nous sommes BDC, la Banque de développement du Canada, et l’institution financière qui se consacre aux entrepreneur(e)s canadiens(ennes). Nous contribuons à créer et à développer des entreprises canadiennes solides à l’aide de financement, de services-conseils et de capital, tout en accordant une attention particulière aux PME.

Tel: 1 (877) 232-2269
cbdc.ca/fr

Agence de promotion
économique du Canada
atlantique

L’Agence de promotion économique du Canada atlantique s’emploie à créer des possibilités de croissance économique dans la région en aidant les entreprises à devenir plus concurrentielles, innovatrices et productives, en travaillant avec les collectivités variées à développer et diversifier leur économie et en faisant la promotion des atouts du Canada atlantique.

Tel: (506) 851-6432
canada.ca/fr

communauté

développement

Corporation d’amélioration
des affaires de Bouctouche

En novembre 1988, des personnes d’affaires se réunissaient afin de créer la Corporation d’amélioration des affaires de Bouctouche. L’embellissement étant la première priorité, la Corporation s’est immédiatement mise à l’œuvre et continue à ce jour.

Les priorités et actions d’aujourd’hui :

Priorité 1 La priorité majeure est la promotion du centre-ville.

Priorité 2 Voir à ce que ses marchands offrent une gamme complète de produits et de services de qualité et que leurs commerces soient attirants pour les gens.

Priorité 3 Développer le centre-ville de manière harmonieuse afin de répondre aux besoins du visiteur en l’orientant vers les différentes attractions et les lieux d’hébergement et de loisirs.

Téléphone : (506) 743-7260
Télécopieur : (506) 743-7261

Institutions financières

La Banque Nationale du Canada

123, boulevard Irving, Unité 1
Bouctouche, NB
CANADA E4S 3K2

Téléphone : (506) 743-5526
Télécopieur : (506) 743-5528

La Banque Royale du Canada

15, boulevard Irving
Bouctouche, NB
CANADA E4S 3J4

Téléphone : (506) 743-2401
Télécopieur : (506) 743-2414

Uni Coopération Financière

196, boulevard Irving
Bouctouche, NB
CANADA

Téléphone : (506) 743-2423
Télécopieur : (506) 743-6388

Centre d’achat

Quelques magasins, restaurants et boutiques sont établis dans les diverses rues de la municipalité. On y trouve des garages et concessionnaires pour l’entretien et l’achat d’automobiles.

Santé

Hôpital Stella-Maris à Sainte-Anne-de-Kent (à 16 km), Hôpital Dr-Georges-L.-Dumont et Hôpital de Moncton à Moncton (à 50 km). Médecins, dentistes, optométriste, chiropracticiens, physiothérapeute, etc. sont installés à Bouctouche.

Ambulance NB

Service 24 heures.

Éducation

Bouctouche possède 2 écoles francophones et un excellent système d’éducation de la maternelle jusqu’à la 12e année. Il y a approximativement 670 étudiants inscrits dans ces écoles publiques.

Suivez-nous sur Facebook pour plus de mises à jour !

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons
Défi 12 jours de Noël 

Du 5 au 20 décembre, nous allons publier 1 défi chaque matin à 8h et vous êtes invité de participer et nous envoyer une photo qui démontre que vous avez complété le défi à programmation@bouctouche.ca

Il y aura un(e) gagnant(e) de choisi pour chaque défi proposé et les prix seront pigés au hasard le 21 décembre. 

Bonne chance à tous!
*****************************
12 Days of Christmas Challenge

From December 5th to 20th, we will be posting 1 challenge each morning at 8am and you are invited to participate and send us a photo that shows you have completed the challenge to programmation@bouctouche.ca

There will be one winner chosen for each challenge and prizes will be drawn randomly on December 21st. 

Good luck to all!
N'oubliez pas la Parade du Père Noël demain le 3 décembre. Elle partira à 6PM du Kent Homes pour se rendre à la Place LeBourg (COOP).

À noter qu'il ne sera pas permis de stationner le long du boulevard Irving à compter de 5PM samedi pour la durée de la parade.

Merci!
*********************** 
Don't forget the Santa Claus Parade tomorrow, December 3rd. It will leave at 6PM from Kent Homes making its way to Place LeBourg (COOP).

Please note that there will be no parking along Irving Boulevard as of 5PM on Saturday for the duration of the parade.

Thank you!
Voir plus
fr_CAFrançais du Canada